long time no see

Well I know it’s been a long time since I blogged here. The main reason is that while I intended to just let people know how I was doing and what was happening in our transition….. instead I had some emails from people either feeling guilty about what I’d written or upset by it. I decided to not write for a while and see what happened.
 Well in the last year a lot has happened and I am much more settled though I think I only realised it a few months ago. I started volunteering at the humane society in their adopt a pet centre, mainly caring for the cats and small animals that came in but also seeing them adopted. I love it.
 Over the last year we have had a huge number of visitors and while it has been wonderful to see everyone we discovered there is a limit to how many times you can see the same things and drive to the same places before you start to feel a bit weary.
 Sam and Matt have continued with their karate and are now green belts and both have had busy years with acting courses, a trip to China, church camps, digipen course…well I guess you get the idea!
 The saddest piece of news for the year has been the death of Baxter. We were all devastated when he was hit by a car outside our neighbours house in September, he died instantly it seems and we found him a little later. Baxter was such a wonderful cat and so full of life and character we all miss him a huge amount life is quieter and for me a bit more empty without him.
 
Well that’s the quick update on where we are for now, I don’t know when I’ll write again but it will be sooner than the last break
 
Hx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

