surprise!

Last wednesday evening I shocked my parents by turning up for dinner!
It was a whistle stop visit of less than a week but it was more than wonderful. My parents have just celebrated their 40th anniversary and at the weekend there was a party, so with just enough time to get over the jet lag before coming back I flew over.  It was a busy time which is why only family knew about it, I got to see the blessing on Sunday and attend their party on the Saturday as well as spend some time with them, various members of the family and  some mad woman who let me crash in her flat! I did manage to get time to watch England play rugby at the pub with my dad which was great  though a win would have been REALLY nice…thanks guys!
Some of the time I spent back goes into my memory as perfect times, some was harder but it was worth the long security queues and cramped planes to come back for those few days.
 My body is now really confused though and so I’m having a quiet few days tidying and catching up with things while planning the next visitors over. It’s looking like a busy year next year so if you’d like to come see us…. which we’d love…..let us know soon!
 
Hx
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

