I’m not dead

I know it’s been a while since I sent anything to here but between spending time with my parents and not being able to get on here it’s been something that would keep until I had time.

So what have I been doing?

            Well quite a lot really. When mum and Dad were here we travelled around a bit, Vancouver, Toppenish, Fir Island, Deception pass, Pike Place market, Pioneer Square all sorts of places. We also went on the underground tour and thankfully I didn’t see any rats or feel closed in…it was fun. I’m going to take the kids soon. We went to garden centres and spent time in the garden too which was great. I now know how to prune roses and am watching all sorts of cool plants grow. Rhubarb, cherry and apple trees, raspberries, strawberries and a blueberry bush…… should be a tasty summer! It was great to see Mum and Dad, though Mum went home with more than I anticipated …. a cracked rib NOT my doing! We saw lots of snow geese (snogees ) one day and it was amazing watching hundreds of them flying around, there was also the biggest heron I have ever seen near them which was wonderful. While Vancouver was nice it was very damp but we had a good time at the aquarium. I did miss my cats and was really grateful Linda looked after them.

 Baxter has had trouble with the cat litter for a while now but I’m sure he’ll tell you about that himself soon as for Cobweb well she is having a lot of take out!

 

The boys are doing really well and Matt is looking forward to his birthday tomorrow! Tomorrow can you believe it…. I have a 12 yr old! Ok well maybe you can but I can’t it is so odd sometimes….. I do love spending time with them in this stage though, laughing about stuff and actually having conversations. At the weekend they joined the demo team from the Dojo and were great. The sensei chose 12 children and was great at encouraging them to do their techniques in front of people. Of course I could say I was so proud I welled up … but that would embarrass Matt when he reads this.

           

So what have I been doing since Mum and Dad left. Well Martin and I have been going through stuff in the garage after he and Dad put pegboards up for me in the studio. I’ve sorted through about two years worth of magazines and begun trawling through some more. I’ve had lunch with Linda and Barb though not at the same time and generally caught up with stuff. I’m also trying to sort out everything I need to get my qualifications evaluated and recognised here…not as easy as you’d think and involved some very frustrating calls to the UK…I’ll let you know how that turns out. I’ve started car pooling with the Iranian lady next door to take kids to and from school which is good as I get more contact with her. I’ve started a sculpture and been doing some sketches for Mrs Brocklehurst for ideas for Tatton this year…let me know if she uses them!

I’m not sure what else I’ve been doing really apart from gardening …but then as the summer gets closer it needs more attention.

 

We have been thinking about this summer and our trip back…there are some things we really want to do and people we want to see…sooooooo……

….if you want to see us and have time limits or just want to ask for some of the time ahead of us coming mail me now!  We will not have enough time to do everything we already know that but it would be great to see as many of our friends as we can. There is a lot for us to try to juggle so please help us out by talking to me about it AHEAD of us getting back.

 

lots of love

Hx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m not dead

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, used flat screens and secondhand LCDs? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[jceghfheafhade]

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[eabhagfiebjffi]

Leave a Reply

