friday 20th

 Had a new friend round this morning… Petra… then we went for lunch at Subway. I met Petra at the study on wednesdays and she has moved about alot too. It was really nice to have some contact during the day….face to face stuff…. she also has a really cute son with the biggest eyes and curly dark brown hair.
I think most of the boxes are unpacked from the house now and it is beginning to feel better though nothing is in the right place yet. The garage still has loads of boxes but those don’t wind me up by being in every room.
 
Martin was out last night eating sushi and seeing friends so he’s asleep right now while the kids watch cartoons and I slob around in my dressing gown….. it’s good to have a day without so much in it..shopping and collecting or unpacking has taken up so much time that just relaxing has been rare. Tonight we have a party to go to…. Martin’s friends Brad and Corey are celebrating their wedding which was the same day as Becki’s. I’m hoping I don’t feel too out of place and can have some fun.
 
Baxter is really well now and bouncing everywhere…Cobweb is interested but wants him to stay still while she approaches…she’s not keen on him being the moving one right now….. sad because he rarely keeps still now.
 
As for Matt and Sam well pj’s and cartoons is just what they wanted today and they are happy now.
 
I’m missing people so much ….. silly things like seeing if someone wants a wander round the garden centre, watching rubbish on tv with someone, going to the Trafford centre of just chatting at the kitchen table. Even being able to just ring during the day… I know if I don’t ring in the morning then it’s too late really which makes evenings long sometimes. So consider youselves appreciatted for who you are and your company because I miss you lot.
 
Today Martin is off to ikea with Matt while Sam watches me hit punch bags…. week 3 of 4 this week and I’ll miss going after but hopefully we can go out for days instead sometimes.
 
Hx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to friday 20th

  1. Mark Szeliga says:

    Even being able to just ring during the day… I know if I don\’t ring in the morning then it\’s too late really which makes evenings long sometimes. So consider youselves appreciatted for who you are and your company because I miss you lot.
     
    Aah,  that\’s nice.
     
    Er, hang on a minute – you never called me! It was always me saying things like, "Micah has fallen off the spade and gashed his calf", or "Tilly\’s fallen off a school desk playing \’tig\’ and broken her arm in two places", or "I\’ve fallen down the stairs and think I\’ve broken my foot", or "So help me or I\’m going to stick this doctor through the wall" 🙂
     
    I\’ll go get my coat.

  2. Hayley says:

       but you see Mark there was little need to ring you as those things happened with such regularity that I got to see you anyway! I did ring a few times but I\’m not sire how often I spoke to you. It was so much easier when we could drink through Martin\’s beer and coke while he was away…though you always left me to break the news to him as I remember!
    Hx

Leave a Reply

